More & More

2

I am called to a life of riches and abundance.  An abundant life is my birthright, unrestrained and unmerited.  My  riches are not measured in by material things, power, titles or social status.  They include things like: faith, family, friendships, talents, passions, experiences, intelligence and joy.

Unfortunately, the world in which I live is filled with people who are willing and capable of robbing that abundance and joy.  Each morning, I can  pick up a newspaper and be exposed to misery, pain, malice and fear.  Lack of trust and integrity are pervasive in our organizations.  Often it appears that these toxic behaviors, apathy, and insensitivity are the norm rather than the exception.  The are abounding more and more instead of abundance.  But I do not waver nor get discouraged.

A rich and abundant life reminds me of a garden. The propensity toward increase and abundance can be found everywhere.  Weeds have a propensity to grow.  But flowers also have the propensity to grow, if I take the time to nurture them.  I believe the propensity to grow is also true in my life. I can nurture my fears or I can choose to be courageous. I can choose love or malice.   I have the ability to decide how I direct my energy and time.  Will I choose to nurture or destroy?  Will I cultivate a relationship or will I apathetically  neglect it and witness its inevitable demise?

The concept of abundance can also be found at work.  When I have invested my the time to cultivate relationships and nurture the careers of others, I have found that their success increased more and more.  My impact as a leader abounded as well.  When I fostered an environment where work people knew their contributions mattered and ideas were nurtured, great results were not far behind.  Confidence, collaboration and higher performance increased.  The is an old adage that says ” The results you get are directly proportionate to the effort you put in” is true.  The more you put in, the more you will get out and you get to choose where you focus your efforts.  I can choose what I want to increase and what I want to starve.

In the face of injustice, hate and mediocrity; we are called to do more.  We are called to be more. We are called show more compassion, more love, more integrity, more hope, more wisdom, and more courage. As people who lead with their heads & hearts in one accord, it is our calling to be the light in a dark world.  We can choose to invest our hearts, experiences and passions into a world that desperately need cultivators.  We can be the catalyst for increase, abundance and richer lives.

1

3

Your turn:

What is the one thing that you can do increase your impact in the world?  Join the discussion and comment below!


CJ_FBad1000_Author

PRAISE for my bestseller book, Cultivating Joy is rolling in:

The sweet spot of your joy rests between the worst day of your life and the best day of your life. It is the e-ticket to your truth, your highest calling, and your authentic self. Cultivating Joy eloquently shares passages of spirited women authorsbrave moments of tragedy to triumph. Linda Joy has an uncanny way of bringing poignant moments in our lives, gift-wrapped in her book, where you will discover the howto your true joy.

Jackie Ruka , America’s Happyologist; author of the best-selling book, Get Happy and Create a Kick -Butt Life! And Founder of the GetHappyZone.com

This collection of stories will ignite a new sense of wonder and awe, helping you reconnect to your best self with joy as your inspirational compass.

Shannon Kaiser, the Joy Guru and best-selling author of Adventures for Your Soul

ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY> www.CultivatingJoyBook.com

Connecting with other people through the stories of their inspirational journeys is one of the most uplifting blessings I can think ofand Cultivating Joy is a beautiful resource that does exactly that. Linda Joy has a talent for compiling stories that touch, comfort, and inspire, and I have no doubt that Cultivating Joy will help many on their journeys.”

Dina Proctor, best-selling author of Madly Chasing Peace: How I Went from Hell to Happy in 9 Minutes a Day and creator of 3×3 Meditation

Cultivating Joy shares touching and triumphant stories from women of all ages. This book shows us that joy is available in every moment and situation if we only open our eyes and behold its beauty. Read this book and be uplifted.

Amy Leigh Mercree, author of The Spiritual Girl’s Guide to Dating: Your Enlightened Path to Love, Sex and Soul Mates

ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY> www.CultivatingJoyBook.com

With warmth, humor, and courage, the stories shared in Cultivating Joy will touch your heart and transform your life. No matter where you are on your journey, the deeply personal stories shared in this book will inspire you to invite more joy into your daily routine. Infinite love and gratitude to the extraordinary women who contributed their stories to Cultivating Joy.”

Shann Vander Leek, Transformation Goddess, Best-selling author, Award-winning podcaster, and producer of the Divine Feminine Spotlight Series and Goddess Talk Sessions.

Even more praise can be found here. And you can meet my co-authors too!


About Angela
6_

Angela M. Joyner, PhD is the Founder of The Wonder Loft, a positive leadership coaching practice for women. Through her writing, teaching, and curating unique workshop experiences, Angela helps women discover their unique brilliance, have more confidence and flourish. Her mission is to nourish the minds and souls of women around the world. Learn more at http://www.thewonderloft.com.

Leave a Reply

